Announcements‎ > ‎

March 27, 2015

posted Mar 27, 2015, 6:13 AM by Cindy Tyree

Seniors…this is a reminder about your cap/gown.  You CANNOT decorate your cap until after May 29 (Senior Award day).

Prom tickets will go on sale the week after spring break.  The cost will be $20/person.  If you plan to bring a date from another school, you must have an approved date form from the office BEFORE you can purchase tickets.  If this applies to you, you need take care of this as soon as possible.

Prom guest forms are available at the front office counter.  Also, if you are bringing a BHS Underclassman (9th or 10th grader) there is a separate guest form for you to fill out.  All forms are due back before April 14th.

The Spring Bloodmobile will be held on Tuesday, April 21st in the gym.  Sign-up during all three lunches today through next Friday in order to be guaranteed a time. Students who are 16 must have a signed Parental Consent Form. Please see Mrs. Reid if you have any questions. The blood drive is open to the community, so invite family, friends and neighbors to come by and donate.  No appointment is necessary.

Good luck to Andrew Creel and Savhanna Long as they compete in State Science Fair Competition this weekend at VMI!

Good luck to the Forensics team as they head to the State Championships this Saturday in Richmond. Competitors include Logan Wagner, Leah Stepel, Bre Glover, Luke Milhoan, and Sean Weller. Wish them luck if you see them in the halls!

There will be a meeting of the Poetry and Literature Club after school today in Mr. Markey's room 316 from 3-3:30.

The girls tennis team beat Rustburg last night 8-1.  Winners include, in singles: #2 Krislyn Page 8-4, #3 Mya Hutcherson 9-7, and #4 Taylor Allen 9-7.   #5 Kaitlyn Swan showed no mercy with a 8-0 win, and #6 Lindsay Dunn won 8-6.  And in doubles #1 Kat & Krissy won 8-6, #2 Mya and Taylor won 8-5, and #3 Kaitlyn and Lindsay won 8-3.  The team is now 2-1 overall.  

Congratulations on a great win over Rustburg yesterday in Boys Tennis. Winners include Bryce Barber, John Light, Jandrito Cedillo, Matthew Routon, and Daniel Suh. Great job!!